Myrna W. Brown Commissioning Project

For the ninth year, the Texas Flute Society is continuing with its commissioning project in conjunction with the Myrna W. Brown Competition. The composer selected for the 2021 composition is Anthony R. Green. The piece will be required as part of the finals repertoire for the competition.

TFS is currently seeking donations from members and friends to raise money for this commissioned piece and future compositions in this series. Those who donate $20 or more by April 1st will be listed in the festival program. Those who donate $100 or more by March 1st will have their names on the commission, in addition to being listed in the program.

Please mail checks to:

Texas Flute Society
PO Box 54202
Hurst, TX 76054

Checks should be made payable to Texas Flute Society. Please write “Myrna Brown” on the Memo line. You can also donate online through PayPal by completing and submitting the form at the bottom of this page.

Previous Commissions

Year Title Composer Publisher
2021 TBD Anthony R. Green
2020 Hxó Sungji Hong
2019 Prelude in Blue Joel Love
2018 Homeland Allison Loggins-Hull
2017 Pop Timothy Hagen
2016 Prestidigitation, or POOF! Gary Schocker
2015 In Memory of the 288 Samuel Beebe
2014 Flight of Fancy Stephen Lias Alias Press
2013 A Memory of Mélisande Daniel Pesca

Follow us on: Facebookinstagram