Teachers

This page contains a list of flute instructors that are also active members of the Texas Flute Society. If you are a TFS member and would like to add to or remove your name from this list, please send your request to the TFS Membership Coordinator. If you are not currently a member and would like to join the TFS, please use the Membership page to fill out an application. Click underlined names to visit the instructors’ personal websites.

Revised 01/24/2017

 

Instructor Name Teaching Area Grades K-6 Grades 7-9 Grades 10-12 College Adults Email Address Phone
Maria Gabriela Alvarado

Krum ISD, Denton

(Modern and Baroque flute)

Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes gabrielaalvarado@gmail.com 857-919-8963
Linda Ammons Coppell Yes Yes Yes Yes l_ammons@msn.com 972-523-5735
Francesca Arnone Waco Yes Yes  Yes francesca_arnone@baylor.edu 254-710-6524
Melissa Arthur Hurst, Euless, Bedford Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes arthurs_4@sbcglobal.net 817-571-1870
Ronald Atienza Arlington, Mansfield Yes Yes Yes winds.and.keys@gmail.com 817-473-2822
Dolores August Mansfield Yes Yes Yes Yes solored_august@yahoo.com 682-553-0979
Don Bailey Richardson, Dallas, Plano Yes Yes Yes Yes don@donbailey.net 972-982-2688
Heidi Kay Begay Lubbock ISD, Frenship ISD Yes Yes Yes Yes  Yes heidikaybegay@gmail.com 630-740-1337
Sandra Benke The Woodlands Area Yes Yes Yes Yes  Yes srb54@host-central.net 281-363-4549
Helen Blackburn Dallas, TX Panhandle Yes helenblackburn@mac.com
Lisa Book

Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD, Fort Worth

Yes Yes Yes Yes blbook@sbcglobal.net 817-715-5978
Belinda Brouette

Austin, Region 4, Mckinney Heights

Yes Yes Yes Belindabmusic@gmail.com 650-223-5695
Rebecca Simonfalvi Cauthron  Duncanville, Dallas and surrounding areas  Yes Yes Yes  becmap@gmail.com  214-632-1461
Jenna Champlin Saginaw Yes Yes Yes Yes jfchamplin@gmail.com 817-228-9045
Jihye Choi Irving, Plano, Lewisville Yes Yes Yes  Yes bearrock2@gmail.com 469-321-9221
Mary Karen Clardy University of North Texas Yes Yes Yes Yes mkclardy@sbcglobal.net 214-378-8777
Christine Cleary Grapevine, Colleyville, Southlake Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes stinejay@yahoo.com 469-223-9045
Amy Coelho Denton, Prosper Yes Yes Yes amy.r.coelho@gmail.com 940-536-7141
Brittany DeLaVergne Mineral Wells ISD Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes badelavergne@gmail.com 254-445-3521
Monica Dominguez  HEB ISD, Hurst Yes monicadomiguez@hebisd.edu 241-693-2874
Karen Eichinger Plano, Richardson Yes Yes Yes karendian@hotmail.com 214-908-5182
Lisa Emmick Dallas (White Rock Lake area) Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes LisaEmmick@live.com 214-341-1322
Lee Ann Erder Plano Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes laerder@verizon.net 972-423-1533
Diane Finney Denton, FUMC Fine Arts Academy-Denton Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes dpfinney@gmail.com 940-383-4491
Mariana Gariazzo College Station Yes mgariazzo@tamu.edu 979-703-7777
Christian A. Gonzalez North Richland Hills, Keller Yes Yes Yes cagonzalez15@gmail.com 504-615-7964

Sheryl Goodnight

Central Texas. (Waco, Georgetown, Austin, Lampassas. Eastword to Cameron & Rockdale.) Headquartered in Temple/ Belton area

Yes Yes Yes Yes

sherylgmusic@gmail.com

254- 760-3266

254- 598-2429

Meg Griffith Texas Wesleyan University, Southwestern Adventist University, White Settlement ISD, Fort Worth, Dallas ISD Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes meggriffith777@gmail.com 214-727-5508
Tim Grace McGregor Yes Yes tgrace@mcgregor-isd.org 254-230-3436
Timothy Hagen Dallas (Lake Highlands), Richardson Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes tim@timothyhagen.com 213-327-9927
Jennifer Pray Hall Arlington, West Forth Worth, HEB, NRH area, Grand Prairie, communities between Fort Worth and Arlington Yes Yes Yes Yes jpsolmi@aol.com 817-675-3621
Christine Halowec Ovilla, Red Oak, Pilot Point ISD Yes Yes Yes Yes chalowec@aircanopy.net 972-342-8915
Cecilia Hamilton Coppell, Dallas Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes ceciliahamilton@gmail.com 940-594-2378
Elizabeth Hance DFW Metroplex Yes Yes Yes izzy.hance.923@gmail.com 817-247-2090
Sara Hatch Plano Yes Yes Yes sj_hatch@yahoo.com 469-877-1738
Taylor Heaton

DFW, Watauga, Keller, North Richland Hills, Richland Hills, Haltom City, Alliance

Yes Yes Yes taylornheaton@gmail.com 817-992-0783
Anna Whitlock Henry Lubbock Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes AMWHenry@gmail.com 806-535-2670
Priscilla Ochran Holt Frisco Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes priscilla.holt@gmail.com 469-556-7703
Connie Hollins Central Texas Yes Yes Yes Yes conniesflute@gmail.com 512-966-5154
Roger M. Hoverson Celina ISD, Denton Yes Yes Yes Yes rogerhoverson@my.unt.edu 701-500-9652
Sharon Hudak Plano, Allen, Murphy Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes sharon.hudak31@gmail.com 972-365-1719
Jennifer Hunter Mansfield, Arlington Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes flautenmusik@hotmail.com 817-821-4651
Bethany Jones Rockwall, Garland, Mesquite Yes Yes Yes jonesflutelady@gmail.com 214-808-1476
Ellen Kaner Grand Prairie, Arlington, Mansfield Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes ekaner@aol.com 817-691-7198
Betty Lapsley Garland, Murphy, Rowlett Yes Yes Yes Yes bettylap3@juno.com 972-578-0825
Lee Lattimore Dallas, Plano, UNT Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes leelattimore@att.net 214-536-4483
Leticia Ledesma Crowley ISD, Fort Worth Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes lledesmaflute@charter.net 817-739-8878
Hannah Leffler Denton, Prosper Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes hannahleffler@gmail.com 319-290-2789
Debbie Lonsdorf Plano Yes Yes Yes Yes flutesalad1@aol.com 214-403-3015
Veronica Mascaro Denton Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes veronicamascaro@my.unt.edu 484-557-9776
Jenifer McKenzie Frisco Yes Yes Yes jeniferm2@verizon.net 214-227-4064
Natalie Meidel The Woodlands, Conroe ISD Yes Yes Yes natalie_flutist@mac.com 936-273-0956
Penny Michalec Richardson, Garland, North Dallas Yes Yes Yes Yes PennyJMichalec@hotmail.com 214-232-2374
Jamie Miller Dallas, Richardson Yes Yes Yes jeb.miller@sbcglobal.net 214-348-7434
Tam Miller Keller ISD,Caroll ISD, Home Studio Yes Yes Yes Yes  Yes tamamiller@sbcglobal.net 817-267-8040
Judy Moeller North Carrollton, Castle Hills area (Lewisville) Yes Yes Yes Yes jdmoeller@grandecom.net 972-899-0289
Debbie Mongognia Wylie, Garland, Mesquite Yes Yes Yes Dmongognia1@gmail.com 214-773-4238
Kathy Newhouse Carrollton, Tx Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes kathynewhouse@verizon.net 972-306-1227
Sheri Oestreich Mansfield, Fort Worth Yes Yes Yes sheri.oestreich@gmail.com 530-722-8729
Cynthia Paxton Allen ISD, Plano ISD Yes Yes paxtonkc@aol.com 214-733-3976
Charity Parry Plano, Allen, Frisco, McKinney Yes Yes Yes charityjane1851@gmail.com 501-240-8489
Lisa Phillips Plano, Frisco Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes LisaPhillipsFlute@gmail.com 607-731-3879
Judy Pierce Arlington Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes rtidls@tx.rr.com 817-299-0503
Laura Pillman Denton, DFW Yes Yes Yes Yes  Yes laura.pillman@gmail.com 585-748-5595
Kristen Queen Fort Worth and East Parker County Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes k.queen@tcu.edu 817-851-9474
Debbie Ragsdale McKinney Yes Yes Yes Yes debrags@hotmail.com 972-540-2717
Sara Raviotta

Denton, DFW

Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes sara@rpscommunications.com 940-390-9058
Tara Richter Keller ISD Yes Yes Yes tararichter@sbcglobal.net 817-232-5066
Pamela Riley Arlington, Mansfield, South Dallas, Grand Prairie Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes drpamelariley@gmail.com 817-685-8444
Ruth Ann Ritchie Frisco, Plano Yes Yes Yes Yes ruthannritchie@yahoo.com 469-744-4825
Jennifer Rodriguez DFW Metroplex Yes Yes Yes Yes
jerodriguez1320@gmail.com
915-256-0208
Caitlin Rose DFW area, Weatherford, Grandbury Yes Yes Yes corose92@yahoo.com 817-565-6516
Mary Reyes Sanchez DFW Metroplex Yes Yes Yes Yes mtr613_@hotmail.com 915-497-2421
Elyse Senteney Plano ISD, Plano ISD, Dallas School of Music Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes elyse.senteney@gmail.com 972-904-6580
Allyson Songe Elm Grove, LA Yes Yes asonge001@gmail.com 225-573-8467
Monica Song Dallas, Fort Worth, Coppell, Collin County, Rockwall Yes Yes Yes  Yes henryksong@yahoo.com 972-484-2888
Janice Spooner Mid-Cities Yes Yes Yes silverspoons@sbcglobal.net 817-283-1213
Terri Sundberg University of North Texas -Denton Yes Yes Yes Yes Terri.Sundberg@unt.edu 940-565-3756
Sarah Teichler Fort Worth, Crowley ISD, Southwestern Music Academy Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes sarah.masterfulmusic@gmail.com 630-212-4070
LeeAnne Thompson Flower Mound Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes leeanne_flute@verizon.net 940-300-4540
Shauna Thompson Fort Worth, Texas Christian University Yes shauna.thompson@tcu.edu 832-252-6464
Jessica Truax Coppell Yes Yes Yes  Yes texasflaut@tx.rr.com 972-896-9066
Erich Tucker Fort Worth, Earth Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes thefluteguy@yahoo.com 817-907-8155
Jennifer Vaerewyckyk Lewisville ISD Yes Yes Yes jvaerewyck@tx.rr.com 997-294-5458
Julee Kim Walker Texas A&M University – Commerce, Dallas Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes juleekimwalker@gmail.com 940-595-0378
Alicia Watt Greenville, Mesquite ISD Yes alicia.watt92@hotmail.com 214-684-6123
Jennifer Willis Denton ISD, Coppell ISD Yes Yes Yes jenniferwillisflute@gmail.com 207-504-0496
Robin Winter Prosper ISD Yes Yes robinwinter@sbcglobal.net 469-287-2499
Katie Winters Fort Worth Yes Yes Yes kewkatie@sbcglobal.net 817-624-9173
Rachel Leah Woolf Denton, Lewisville Yes Yes Yes woolf.rachel@gmail.com 760-889-0534
Julie Worcester Santo ISD Yes Yes Yes jworcester@santoisd.net 817-597-6795
David Wright Birdville ISD, Gunter ISD Yes Yes d.wright.flute@gmail.com

570-709-8441

Laurel J. Yates Fort Worth

Christianflutist@gmail.com

817- 448-8098

817- 929-6309

Emily Zirlin Dallas, Richardson, Plano Yes Yes Yes Yes emilyzirlinflute@gmail.com 214-957-9615

 

Follow us on: Facebooktwitterinstagram