Board Members

2020-2021 Board of Directors

Contact any TFS Board Member by email by clicking on the names below. You may also reach the TFS by mail at the following address:

Texas Flute Society
PO Box 54202
Hurst, TX 76054

The Board of Directors is composed of an Executive Committee and a Festival Committee. The Board shall conduct any or all business as needed to achieve the purposes of the Texas Flute Society.

 Executive Committee
President Dr. Julee Kim Walker
Vice President Maria Gabriela Alvarado
Past President Chris Cox
Secretary Diana Sparacin
Treasurer Karen Robbins
Membership Coordinator Dr. Carolyn Keyes & Kenya Thomas
Newsletter Editor Dr. Brice Smith
Webmaster Jose Gonzalez
Publicity Coordinator Paula Mims
Clinics Coordinator Dr. Sam Hood
Historian Eduardo Martinez
Emeritus Trustee Judy Pierce
Emeritus Trustee Terri Sundberg
Trustee Melissa Arthur
Trustee Ann Vinod
Trustee  Dr. Ellen Kaner
 Festival Committee
Festival Co-Chair Won Lee
Festival Co-Chair Martin Godoy
Myrna Brown Competition Coordinator Dr. Hannah Leffler
Haire Competition Coordinator Dr. Shauna Thompson
Masterclass Competition Coordinator Dr. Bethany Padgett
Commercial Liaison Allison Adams Rojas
Clinicians Coordinator Christine Cleary
Festival Volunteer Coordinator Dr. Amy Thiemann Leal
Festival Hospitality Coordinator Dyamond Mays
Flute Choir Coordinator Cecilia Hamilton
Pre-Registration and Scheduling Coordinator Cara Dailey
Registration Coordinator Joo Chung
Program Book Editor Dr. Mehrdad Gholami